Greater New Bedford Community Health Center
Contact: Lois Curley, [email protected], 508-984-8401 ext.182

The Board of Directors of the Greater New Bedford Community Health Center has recognized five outstanding employees in 2015. The winners were selected from a group nominated by staff members of the Health Center. Recommendations are based on several criteria including respect and sensitivity toward patients, cooperation and team work with staff, creativity and innovation for improving the work place, and leadership and organizational skills. The Award Ceremony was held on October 28th in the Health Center's Auditorium. Board members including Daniel Bertoldo, Eleanor Lewis, Barbara Kaplan, and Jeffrey Rocha presented the honorees.

Those recognized this year include a LPN who is "inspired by my colleagues for whom I have the deepest respect", a Nurse Practitioner who thinks of her colleagues as her family, an RN described as "compassionate, caring, and culturally sensitive to patients", a dedicated and courteous switchboard operator described by family and friends as "definitely special", and a Patient Registration Representative who "always seems to find what a patient needs and addresses it."

Congratulations and thanks go to:

Dorothy Cabral, LPN
Kara Minnock , NP
MaryEllen Power, RN
Helen Richard, Switchboard
Madelin Sanchez, Patient Registration